Welcome to Camping Club Léman

The Camping Club Léman (CCL) is a small private naturist campsite, located in Switzerland a few kilometers from Lausanne and near Lake Geneva. Our naturist site is affiliated to the Union Naturiste Suisse (UNS) and the International Naturiste Federation (INF).


For the 2020 season, the campsite will be open:

10.05.20 to 20.09.20: Weekends and holidays from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

04.07.20 to 23.08.20: Weekends, public holidays from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

and Tuesday and Friday from 2 p.m. to 7 p.m.

As the campsite is entirely managed by volunteers, there is no reception and there is only one person to welcome you during opening hours.

Please notify yourself at least 24 hours in advance by e-mail to the following address: visitors@campingclubleman.ch and wait for a response before arriving. You can also contact us by phone on +41 79 884 57 64 during opening hours.

It is possible to arrange for an arrival outside opening hours depending on the availability of our volunteers by contacting us in advance by e-mail..

14°C
00:27

Historical

The CCL was created in 1955 by a small group of naturists who were looking for land. They find a marshy location along the Venoge River near the shores of Lake Geneva, which they set up with toilets, a refreshment bar, a club house, a community kitchen and a dormitory. A large pool will be added to the multiple sports facilities that the CCL has. The CCL privileges the families and it is the members who take care of the ground voluntarily, whether for the reception of the visitors, the various works, the sports activities or the holding of the bar. We currently have about 240 members including a good number of children and teenagers who actively participate in the club’s life by organizing theme nights and sports tournaments for young and old.

A dynamic campsite

A big space

The land of the CCL occupies an area of more than 17,000 m2 at the mouth of the Venoge. This area has, over time, built 32 bungalows and 72 caravan sites. All these facilities are occupied by the full members of the Club. Many sites for tents, caravans and mobile home visitors are also available.

A friendly atmosphere

Since all members have known each other for a long time, a friendly atmosphere reigns over the Club. Several events (aperitifs, improvised meals, birthdays) are organized punctually by some members to share the drink or the plate of the friendship. In addition, a monthly aperitif, from the opening until the closing, is organized by the Club for all members of the CCL, which allows to quickly integrate the new members.

Accessible all year long

Although the Club is accessible all year round by its members, it is hardly possible to indulge in the joys of naturism during the winter season in our latitudes. Many members, however, visit the Club during the off-season to do minor work on their sites or to participate in the work days organized by the Club to maintain the grounds and its common facilities.

The lake / The swimming pool

Although the lake is nearby, it is accessible only by leaving the Club, with the disadvantages that entails. However, it is very convenient to indulge in different aquatic activities for those feeling a sporting soul. However, the Club has a pool of good size, whose surroundings have been fully refurbished in early 2016.

Free Wifi

The Club has a WiFi installation that irrigates the entire grounds as well as the interior of the house commonly known as “pagoda” because of the particular shape of the roof overlooking the great hall. This installation, although minimalist, allows members and visitors to connect to the Internet at any time. This connection is also completely free and unlimited.

Fun spaces

On the ground are several play areas, for adults and children, allowing them to flourish in a play area with a large sandbox and their elders to sweat playing volleyball, ping -pong or bowling, 4 courts are available to fans of “thrown” and “pointed ».

Bienvenue au Camping Club Léman

Le Camping Club Léman (CCL) est un petit camping naturiste privé, situé en Suisse à quelques kilomètres de Lausanne et à proximité du lac Léman. Notre site naturiste est affilié à l’Union Naturiste Suisse (UNS) et à la Fédération Naturiste Internationale (FNI).


Pour la saison 2016, le camping sera ouvert tous les week-ends et jours fériés entre le 07.05.2016 (week-end de la fête des mères) jusqu’au 18.09.2016 (lundi du jeûne fédéral).

25°C
15:36

Historique

Le CCL a été créé en 1955 par un petit groupe de naturistes qui cherchaient un terrain. Ils trouvent un emplacement marécageux le long de la Venoge près du bord du lac Léman qu’ils aménagent avec des sanitaires, une buvette, une maison du club, une cuisine communautaire et un dortoir. Une grande piscine viendra s’ajouter aux multiples installations sportives que possède le CCL. Le CCL privilégie les familles et ce sont les membres qui s’occupent du terrain bénévolement, que ce soit pour l’accueil des visiteurs, les divers travaux, les activités sportives ou la tenue de la buvette. Nous avons actuellement environ 300 membres dont un bon nombre d’enfants et d’adolescents qui participent activement à la vie du club en organisant des soirées à thèmes et des tournois sportifs pour petits et grands.

Un camping dynamique

Un grand espace

Le terrain du CCL occupe une surface de plus de 17’000m2 à l’embouchure de la Venoge. Cette surface a permis, au fil de temps, de construire 32 bungalows et d’aménager 72 emplacements pour caravanes. Toutes ces installations sont occupées par les membres à part entière du Club. De nombreux emplacements pour tentes, caravanes et mobile home de visiteurs sont en plus à disposition.

Une ambiance conviviale

Tous les membres se connaissant depuis longtemps, une ambiance conviviale règne sur le Club. Plusieurs manifestations (apéros, repas improvisés, anniversaires) sont organisées ponctuellement par certains membres pour partager le verre ou l’assiette de l’amitié. De plus, un apéritif mensuel, dès l’ouverture et jusqu’à la fermeture, est organisé par le Club pour tous les membres du CCL, ce qui permet d’intégrer rapidement les nouveaux membres.

Accessible toute l'année

Bien que le Club soit accessible toute l’année par ses membres, il est difficilement possible de s’adonner aux joies du naturisme pendant la saison d’hiver sous nos latitudes. De nombreux membres fréquentent cependant le Club pendant la morte saison afin d’effectuer de menus travaux sur leurs emplacements ou pour participer aux journées de travail organisées par le Club pour entretenir le terrain et ses installations communes.

Le lac / La piscine

Bien que le lac soit à proximité, il n’est accessible qu’en sortant du Club, avec les inconvénients que cela comporte. Cependant, c’est très pratique pour s’adonner à différentes activités aquatiques pour ceux se sentent une âme de sportifs. Le Club dispose cependant d’une piscine de bonne grandeur, dont les abords ont été entièrement réaménagés au début 2016.

Un WiFi gratuit

Le Club dispose d’une installation WiFi arrosant l’ensemble du terrain ainsi que l’intérieur de la maison communément appelée « pagode » en raison de la forme particulière de la toiture surplombant la grande salle. Cette installation, même si elle est minimaliste, permet cependant aux membres et aux visiteurs de se connecter au réseau Internet à tout moment. Cette connexion est de plus entièrement gratuite et illimitée.

Des espaces ludiques

Sur le terrain sont disposés plusieurs espaces ludiques, pour les grands et les petits, permettant à ces derniers de s’épanouir dans une zone de jeux avec un grand bac à sable et à leurs ainés de transpirer en jouant au volley-ball, au ping-pong ou aux boules, 4 terrains étant à la disposition des amateurs de « lancés » et de « pointés ».